Grab A Free Trial! Millions of songs just waiting for you today!

Scar Symmetry Release Lyric Video for New Track

Swedish death metal heavyweights Scar Symmetry have released a lyric video to accompany the first track off their forthcoming album.

The track is called Limits of Infinity and is the lead song from their hotly anticipated 6th album titled The Singularity, Phase 1: Neohumanity that is due out October 6th.

Per Nilsson comments: “I thought to myself… am I allowed to fuse death metal with AOR, and go extreme in both directions? I didn’t ask for permission, I just went and did it, and I’m pretty excited to hear what people are gonna think about it.”

Henrik Ohlsson adds: “Limits to Infinity” unveils the malevolent plan of the elite, the hidden hand, and their discoveries regarding the secrets of the universe. The lyric elaborates on the decision makers’ long-term plan to merge with machines and colonize other planets.”

Track listing for The Singularity (Phase I: Neohumanity)

1. The Shape of Things to Come
2. Neohuman
3. Limits to Infinity
4. Cryonic Harvest
5. The Spiral Timeshift
6. Children of the Integrated Circuit
7. Neuromancers
8. Technocalyptic Cybergeddon

people are talking about this